A bit of numerology

23 is a prime number… nondevisive… So in a sense, as a number, 23 knows who she is… Similarly, in my 23rd year, I made some big decisions and started taking concrete steps towards the goals I wanted to accomplish, as if to let myself know that I knew exactly who I was…  And I think I do.   I think I did (since 23 is now in the past).

Now, on this day, the twenty-seventh of October, two thousand and eleven, the year of our Lord, I am 24… Like the number 24, which has many divisors besides one and itself (2, 3, 4, 6, 8, and 12)… I kind of feel myself being pulled in many different directions, often conflicting with one another.  I have no doubt that 24 is gonna be a big year for me, lots of decisions to make and many differennt possiblities.   

But just as I became certain of who I was at 23, I resolve to be sure of myself at 24…  I don’t want to go backwards.  My age only goes forward, my confidence, goals and  acheivements should follow suit.

Leave a Reply

